Willing to Interweave

Standard

I prayed this morning that I could work through God and that He would work through me. As these words came out of my mouth, I began to think about an interwoven cloth. Me through God and God through me. What an amazing concept. Then tonight I began to wonder what kind of changes we could make and He could make if we were willing. Are we willing? Oooo! Oooo! Me, God, me! Pick me! I’m willing! Then I got to thinking about the “sacrifice.” Where’s God’s time? Where, as believers, are we allotting God time to work in and through us? How do we know if we’re working through Him and His will? Where’s God’s time? You know the time we’re supposed to pray morning, noon, and night, seek ye first the kingdom, agree with our brothers and sisters, ask and receive, refresh our minds? Are we doing alllllll of the things we’re supposed to do as believers? Do we have time for them? We are called to live differently. Are we? Can we talk about Jesus like He’s our closest friend? Out in public? Where there are people who…eek!…DON’T BELIEVE? Do we have courage to do just that? In a time when it’s getting more and more critical for people to hear about Jesus and more and more dangerous to open our mouths about Him, are we doing that?

Our Creator commanded (“give an authoritative order” and “be in a strong enough position to have or secure ‘something’”) us to be strong and courageous. Do we feel this way most days? Why not? I’m willing to bet it’s because our time is being stolen right out from under our busy little noses. You know the ones…the noses that are stuck in someone else’s business. (*Gasp! “I don’t do that!”) Facebook is everyone else’s business and there’s not so much pure, lovely, and good on there. TV is other people’s lives. I challenge you to inspire me with what you are learning from NBC or ABC. Why are we discontent with our own lives when we do nothing to change them? We don’t have to sit back and watch others live. We don’t even have to kick back and read people’s complaints at the end of our day. I urge you to not be lulled into a sleepy haze with this short life you’ve been given. It is a gift that not everyone gets a chance to enjoy anymore.

Can we turn the TV off for an hour to give God the time of day? How about Facebook? A friend of mine once told me that anything you can’t give up for 24 hours is an idol. Hmmmm…Are you willing?

Leave a Reply

