Prayer on the Exhale

Standard

Deep breaths. I’ve finally figured out how to get through this life. Deep breaths and prayers on the exhales. In many of the situations we find ourselves in, we forget to breathe. I’ve always been a big advocate for breathing. I really don’t think I’m ready for the alternative just yet. Mind, body, soul, we need to breathe in the air God gave us. Then, we can take a good look at our situation, whether it’s a death of someone close to us, our own illness, job stress, financial issues, raising kids (AGAIN, no one warned me sufficiently), or deciphering right from wrong in everyday life, and choose right now to take a few deep breaths.
God said for us to “be still and know that He is God.” I truly believe if more people would pray for a God-encounter, this would not only be easier, but would become more commonplace. We have so many questions and we want so many answers, right now answers. What could happen if we accepted that we were on a mission journey from God Himself and everything that happened, good, bad, and ugly, was a part of His plan? Because that’s exactly what it is. God’s got this under control. Be encouraged today, knowing full-well, from the top of your noggin to the tips of your toenails, that HE knows. He knows what you’re going through and nothing will be wasted. You get to make history. You are an integral part of the story God continues to write. You will touch lives because of the plan He has for you. Who else, besides your loving Creator would you want to make the plan? He loves you and He will not steer you wrong. Trust in that knowledge today and breathe.

About chronicchristian

I am a mother of 2, married to the best man in the world for 10 years and chasing after what God wants for my life. I currently deal with some symptoms some like to refer to as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. I refer to them as past symptoms as I believe God is doing something awesome and she who guards her lips guards her life. This blog is good therapy. Maybe not for you, but definitely for me. God is good and I intend to prove it.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

