SBR: The Conclusion

Standard

God has brought me through so much and I need to just give Him some praise right here. Back when I literally saw shadowy figures in my room as I tried to sleep, He was there. When I felt like I couldn’t reach my goal of even 7 minutes of Senior Yoga that I forced myself to do three times each week, He was there. When I would fall, He was there to pick me up. When I was discouraged, He picked me up again. When I thought that all of these symptoms would last forever, He reminded me that that wasn’t even an option. When my hair started falling out, He calmed me down. When I didn’t have the energy to drink from a glass of water, He reminded me of the Living Water that quenched all thirsts. He was there for me, through the pain, the tears, the discouragement, and the screams. I tried to thank Him as much as I could, even for that stupid blue recliner. (My mom would say that some people don’t even have a stupid blue recliner to sit in. Thanks Mom!)
I would not have made it, not only without Him, but also without the support He provided for me through my husband. My best friend turned into the love of my life, then into the greatest support a girl could ask for. Thank you, Ben. I could never repay you and I hope I don’t have to try!

The era of the SBR has ended. Thanks to some good good friends, the kind that blur the line between friends and family, we are now the proud owners of a BRR. This represents so much in my mind as I don’t have to spend nearly as much time in any chair as I used to. The SBR was put out to pasture, er, curb and someone else is now blessed with it. If only they knew how much that recliner and I had been through.

My next article will be what goes on these days both in my head and in this temporary body o’ mine. I know you’re still on the edge of your seat, blue or not.

Leave a Reply

