New “Self-Talk”

Standard

You didn’t win again. You are not victorious. It’s bigger than you. All you have to do is look around at what others can do and realize you certainly can’t do that. You create confusion, which admittedly you are pretty good at. That’s the only compliment you’re going to get. You can’t do it. It’s too much for you. Here I stand, staring you down. Remember the look in these eyes because it’s the determination of the Most High God Himself. He lives in me and makes me invincible like the very best kind of superhero. Every victory on His side is a failure on yours. I am forever in His debt and you are forever under His thumb. I am no longer scared of what you do and I won’t be discouraged. I am stronger. I’m stronger than you. Stronger than yesterday and I’ll be even stronger tomorrow than I am today. So look out devil. It’s on. You lose. We win. A toddler can understand that. You lose. We win. I laugh at your attempts to show your “power.” I will no longer cry because I feel overwhelmed. I will laugh as you struggle to come up with some new plan. One that will inevitably fail. You will always fail. But don’t give up trying. It only shows just how much bigger and stronger my Father is in each of your failed attempts. I will shout “Victory!” and “Hallelujah!” and “Praise God Almighty!” for all He has done through me and to you. Take your place and get comfy there under my sole, enemy of my soul, because that’s where you’ll stay from here on out.

Leave a Reply

