I Forgive You

Standard

I wrote this in 2010 and thought I would share.
My relationship with Jesus Christ just recently turned personal. He has always been there, even when I thought He wasn’t (Think “Footprints in the Sand”). I would call to Him and wonder why He wouldn’t answer. If you had asked me what God looked like to me a little over a year ago, I would have told you He sat with a furrowed brow, accusatory expression, finger pointing, and a rage within that I could do nothing about but fear. Somehow I knew that I was forgiven, yet not like everyone else. It wasn’t until March of last year that God started showing me that the reason I didn’t hear Him was that I wasn’t listening. I would ask a question, then act like I didn’t hear His answer. Talk about a slap to your Father’s face. In March, I was baptized in the Holy Spirit for the first time and all I heard was “I forgive you.” March 12, 2009, I was delivered from not only the grasp of alcohol, but also the guilt and depression that goes along with it. 3 months later, my husband and I both left our other addiction, nicotine, at the altar, with no withdrawals whatsoever. We were delivered after many previous attempts. Praise God, Glory, Hallelujah!

My life has changed in countless ways since being delivered from these. Since then the enemy has attempted to attack my physical body with symptoms of all kinds, so I know I’m doin’ something right! We continue to seek God, both individually and as a couple. I thank God for His constant guidance and the support of my family, friends, and especially husband. I know God has AWESOME things planned for us and I am so thrilled to be a part of that plan!!!

Leave a Reply

