Of Mice and Mountains

Standard

As a mouse ran towards my bare foot this morning, I thought, “Surely this isn’t how my year begins.” “2014 Came in like a Charging Rodent!!” flashed across the newspaper of my mind (yes, I have one of those.)
One of my biggest irrational fears is that a mouse, yes a mouse, will run across my bare foot. I’m making progress in that I can talk about it. It’s ridiculous, right? Just the thought of those bony, germ-ridden little feet touching my skin is enough to make me wanna jump out of it!
So, as I begin to welcome the new year, I’m faced with one of my fears. I stood there, staring a mouse down, thinking, “Oh no, what a horrible way to begin this year. Ew! Ew! EW!!!!” Then it hit me, and my next thought was, “What a wonderful start to a new 365 days!! Bring it on! I’m ready to tackle whatever ya got!”
Whether our fears are as big as a mountain or a mouse, we’ve got God on our side! And whether we’re looking at a diagnosis or a daring rodent, we can laugh in its face, quoting, “If God is for us, who (or what!) can be against us?” Our options are life or more life! Tackle this day and this year with exuberance and a shout of praise on your lips!

About chronicchristian

I am a mother of 2, married to the best man in the world for 10 years and chasing after what God wants for my life. I currently deal with some symptoms some like to refer to as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. I refer to them as past symptoms as I believe God is doing something awesome and she who guards her lips guards her life. This blog is good therapy. Maybe not for you, but definitely for me. God is good and I intend to prove it.

Leave a Reply

