The Perfect Plan

Standard

So, my coffee cup lid doesn’t fit on my to-go cup this morning. It was made to do just that. It is supposed to fit on my cup perfectly so that no hot liquid leaks out and burns any part of my anatomy. However, this morning, it does not seem to understand its purpose in this world. (See where I’m goin’ with this?)
We were made for what God has planned for us! It’s our fate, our destiny, our design, our blueprint!! We feel, well, a bit off-center, if we do anything else. We don’t feel as though we fit and we don’t accomplish half of what we set out to do. So many people spend too much time searching for their purpose in this world and all we have to do is look to the One Who knows us and our thoughts better than anyone else. We simply pray for God to show up in our lives and guess what. He does. Simple, right? Why do we have to complicate it so much? Because we’re human that’s why. We wanna know why it would be that simple…how could it possibly be?? Surely there’s more to it than that! We need beads around our neck or a prayer cloth anointed with oil or the head pastor and his secretary to lay hands on us as we meditate…No! God cut out any “middleman” we think we need when Jesus hung on that cross like a common criminal and that curtain riiiiiiiiipped from top to bottom! There is no thing, nothing, we can’t ask Him for. Ask for courage, boldness, and guts to go out and do your thing, not someone else’s, without worrying what others may think. Wear that “Jesus Saves” t-shirt to the gym without a second thought. Lift your hands in praise (one at a time, please) while driving in your car. Do something spontaneous for Jesus! Pray, then be still, and know without a shadow of doubt, that God’s got this. He’s got it, your plan, your purpose, your to-do list.

God’s welcomed, with open arms, a man who lived his life believing every word that proceeded out of His mouth. David Iles, you will be greatly missed, but your zeal and committment to the Lord lives on through the ages. Thank you for constantly being an example of a man after God’s own heart.

About chronicchristian

I am a mother of 2, married to the best man in the world for 10 years and chasing after what God wants for my life. I currently deal with some symptoms some like to refer to as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. I refer to them as past symptoms as I believe God is doing something awesome and she who guards her lips guards her life. This blog is good therapy. Maybe not for you, but definitely for me. God is good and I intend to prove it.

One response »

  1. Some days my lid doesn’t fit my cup either. It may be because the things I’m trying to jam into my life just don’t line up with what God has planned for me…and sometimes it’s because the blessings He is pouring out knock the lid right off! Good post, Sis.

Leave a Reply

