My Prayer Tonight

Standard

Father God, You sent Your only Son and changed my life. It caused pain, hurt, and agony for His mother and You as well. Don’t let me forget for even a second Lord that You have done this not just for me, but also for each and every creation You personally created. You are love. You do not hate. You cannot. You have indeed been misrepresented and I, for one, am so very grateful to know the true You. Thank You for allowing me to get as close to You as I could possibly want. Lord, remind me not to let the distractions of the days here on earth take precedence over You. Remind me of why I’m here. Remind me that this gift is not just for me, but also for everyone I meet. It’s for those at the gas stations, taking the money and pumping gas. It’s for the parents who just lost their son in a horrible shooting. It’s for the mother who blankly stares at the Christmas she just wrapped for her daughter who was needlessly shot in her classroom yesterday. It’s for the boyfriend that just got the news that the love of his life died protecting the children she taught. It’s for the little boy who asks who he will play with now that his sister is gone. Your salvation is limitless and free to everyone who will accept it. God You are allowed in our schools and in our hearts. We give You the control that we so desperately need and sometimes don’t know where to seek. We love You and thank You for Your comfort in these horrific times. Thank you for healing the hearts of those affected by tragedy.We are amazed at what You do and what You can accomplish through the lives of those who have suffered at the hands of others. We thank You for their testimony and the encouragement it gives us when we most need it. Father, You know the needs of Your people. We cry out to hear Your voice, then rarely take the time to listen for it. Forgive us for neglecting You, as You are the solution. Remind us to look to You for strength, understanding, encouragement, and healing. Even our broken hearts continue to sing Your praises Lord. We believe wholeheartedly You will not let us down and leave us wounded in the battlefield. Thank You for Your ever-present whispers to use the tools You have given us to fight against the true enemy in this war. We love You. In Jesus’ most precious name we always pray, Amen.

About chronicchristian

I am a mother of 2, married to the best man in the world for 10 years and chasing after what God wants for my life. I currently deal with some symptoms some like to refer to as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. I refer to them as past symptoms as I believe God is doing something awesome and she who guards her lips guards her life. This blog is good therapy. Maybe not for you, but definitely for me. God is good and I intend to prove it.

2 responses »

  1. Amen! My prayers are for the families, friends and co-workers to lean on the Lord in the wake of this horrifying tragedy. We know the precious little ones who were taken were innocent and now are dancing and giggling and smiling and dancing before You in your heavenly kingdom. God bless all the little children that we still have with us; keep your protective hand on them each and every day.

Leave a Reply

