The Miracle of New Life

Standard

God is so cool! I woke up and decided that this was the day that He had made. I will rejoice (which I think means to do a happy dance more than once a day–when’s the last time you did a happy dance?) and be glad! Glad that I’m alive! Glad that I’m breathing! And even more glad that there’s NEW LIFE breathing inside of me!! God has blessed us with another child, our second, and we couldn’t be more ecstatic! I adored being pregnant the first time and I think the second time is even more fun…aside from the typical bouts with some “morning” sickness. That’s just a lie from the pits of hell and any gorgeously pregnant woman in her first trimester knows this stubborn illlness is not just for the first part of the day! (God bless the ones who struggle with it for the entire pregnancy—my prayers are with you!) NEW LIFE. Our lives are made new by the Most Holy of Holies Himself and He blesses us with miracles even though we may not deserve them. God is SO COOL! Our lives are a constant lesson in trust…trusting Him with our hearts and our heads, allowing Him to guide us because not only does He have the plan, but He has the very best plan! My prayers today are with those aforementioned of course, but also with those on the fence regarding their baby. Babies are a gift from God. God bless you and guide you as you make decisions about the miracle growing within you.

Leave a Reply

