Never the Same

Standard

So, I have decided to wake up and give God the first of my day. I have decided this before, but how many of you know the “doing” is a bit more difficult than the “saying?”
I’ve been learning about the Holy Spirit. I wasn’t taught much about it growing up and since I experienced Him in a revival in a tiny little church in a tiny little town about 3 years ago, I’m not willing to just let it slip away, untapped. There’s more and I’m gonna seek after it. God’s got a plan and I’m finally in a place where I believe God over what anyone or anything else tells me! How cool!!!
I once thought that I could once and for all shake off what others thought of me and simply say, “This is me. Accept it or not.” Oh, if only! How easy that would be! And for some, I’m sure it is that way. God, I think, has chosen to hold my hand every day re: this concern. I do think of what others will think and wonder how they will react each time I write or post something. I don’t like it, but I do. There’s always those couple of people that are in the back of my mind and I wonder just exactly how weird they’ll think I am. However, in the past 3 years, no one, not one of them, has come up to me and said, “Man, you are so crazy out of your mind about this Jesus character!” and for this reason, I have a new goal. I want someone to say just that! I want someone to walk up to me and shake their head in amazement. I want them to look at me with that curiosity that is usually reserved just for the feline population. I need to live my life to that extent! All the people in my life are there for a reason, including the old friends, the ex-boyfriends, the once-believers, etc. God’s gonna use me and why on this earth would I be ashamed of that? Why would I ever try to hide that? Because of a mocker or two? If I’m not strong enough in my faith to handle that, then I might as well punch my card and head home! I’m gonna continue to seek after God’s face and get to know this Creator of this universe because He allows me to. I don’t know about you, but the life you live with Him in it is better than any vice I’ve ever tried! When the Spirit and that love come over you, you’ll never be the same. Your life will never be the same. You don’t find guarantees like that very often!

Leave a Reply

