Morning Thunder

Standard

Well today’s one of those days I’m up, I’m typing, and that’s about it. I don’t know what I’m supposed to type, but God and I have somethin’ goin’ where I say, I’ll stay up and write if you get up with me. (I have a wonderful image of God Himself with a nightgown kissing me “Good morning!” on the forehead.) I have my piping hot tea (wonder where that term came from…) which has very recently replaced coffee for me. I’m trying to be ok with that. Coffee smells wonderful and tea, well, smells like wet dog. I don’t much care for it, but coffee doesn’t seem to be great for my system. So, here we are, sitting with a cup of Morning Thunder. Yick.
I have been dealing with, rather poorly, my hormonal side lately. I feel so incredibly moody I can’t hardly stand to be around myself. I’m up, I’m down, I love you, Get that ugly mug outta mine, you’re awesome, you’re driving me crazy, I just want to sleep, Get goin’! Let’s kick this into high gear! Do you ever feel like it’s exhausting being you? I decided to read relevant Scripture and would you know it? I haven’t picked up my Bible since 2 days ago. How does that happen? Distraction! I get ready to, then I see that the table needs wiped off because of some goo. Before I do that, however, I have to clear it and oh, there’s a bill that didn’t get opened. Boy, we really need to start opening our mail the second it comes in. After all, what if it was something really important? Doh! That bill for the internet is due! I’ve gotta get that out in the mail today. Wait, where’s my checkbook? We should really start payin’ that bill online…it’d be better for the environment. I wonder how many trees it takes to print one state’s bills per year. I should look that up. Shoot! I meant to look up Bluetooth pieces for Pop. He doesn’t have a computer and they can’t find the piece he needs. They told him they never had those at the Verizon store, yeah right! That’s where I got it! Geez, where’s the quality customer service these days? That’s SO aggravating! And Pop really shouldn’t have to deal with that, he’s getting older. Oh boy, I don’t even wanna think about losing him. That would be so hard. We’ve been through a lot together. He’s one of my best friends…now, where was I? Oh my, it’s time for lunch!
You may laugh, you may totally agree, but this is truly how too many of my days go. Not only do I not get my Scriptures read, but I never get around to looking up how many trees die due to my complacency regarding bill payment.

Leave a Reply

