In Touch with our TAH

Standard

Task at hand. The words of the day are TASK AT HAND. TAH if you will or if you’re of the generation that requires acronyms for all phrases. I will focus. I will be diligent. I will get things done on not my, but God’s To-Do list today. Everything He tells me to do, I’ll do. I’ll even ask Him if He wants me to do something before I do it. Isn’t that how we’re supposed to live? What does it mean to be living? Do we have to be gallivanting with world travelers? The first thing that always pops into my mind when I think of “really living” is jumping out of an airplane. I don’t know why. Maybe it’s the exhilaration of the experience. In fact, I never have and I never want to. (Boy I hope that’s not on God’s To-Do list for today.) I’ve always somewhat wished I could be that person…wind in my face as I sail down a slope with a snowboard attached to my feet, or racecar driver going 187 mph as if it were 55 and no more, or, or, or, me. I wish I could be me. How about that? In essence, we spend waaaaay too much time wishing we could be like someone else. Even if the words never come out of your mouth, “Man, I wish I was more like him/her. I wish I could do the things he/she does,” our actions speak louder. We sit on the sidelines waiting. We sit and wonder how life would be different if we weren’t, well, us. What a slap to the face of our Creator! “I’m not sure I like who I am, God. I don’t think I could ever do great things because, well, look at me! I think you’re doin’ a GREAT job with her, but come on! I could never do anything like that!” Never? Ever? These are words God uses when He describes how He couldn’t give up on us and how His love cannot quit and how we are His treasure, not thorns on an otherwise beautiful rose. We are precious to Him and that is why we must look to Him, nothing and no one else to determine who we are or how we should act. What do YOU want me to do today God? What first step can I take that will lead me into Your divine direction for my life? What can I give up so that You can resolve the issues in my life? What can I fast from that will allow me to show You how close I wanna get to You? You are my everything. Who am I to tell God to hold on? To wait one more day, one more month, a decade? What do we need to shuffle around in order to make God the center of our day? (Thanks Donna Hammonds!) What could I do without You? Where would I be? Who would I turn to? Do we always have to know where something leads before we embark on the journey? True faith requires taking a step before you know exactly where you are going. True faith requires us focusing on the TAH with our God in the center of it all.

About chronicchristian

I am a mother of 2, married to the best man in the world for 10 years and chasing after what God wants for my life. I currently deal with some symptoms some like to refer to as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. I refer to them as past symptoms as I believe God is doing something awesome and she who guards her lips guards her life. This blog is good therapy. Maybe not for you, but definitely for me. God is good and I intend to prove it.

Leave a Reply

