I’m a Big Chicken

Standard

“Praise God I’m off my meds!! I decided to go off them because I felt like God and I could handle this head-on. As long as I look to Him for my strength, I’ll be alright. Don’t get me wrong–the battle continues and the enemy continues to tell me everything will indeed NOT be alright. I question everything re: my treatments and I don’t think that’s an accident or coincidence.”

Ok, so this if literally the start of a blog a few months back. I was a huge chicken and didn’t wanna “lock myself in” to a statement. Saaaaaay, like if I truly needed to go back on meds, THEN what would y’all say? I can practically hear Jesus now, shaking His head, maybe chuckling to Himself, “Oh ye of little faith.” Well, it’s true—I was on faith shortage shortly after I took a mega faith-filled step! The truth is that I haven’t been back on the meds prescribed to me since March. So, that would mean that I have been med-less for 6 months now. THAT’S A MIRACLE!! THAT’S MY GOD! Forgive me for doubting us, and the team that we make! With you I can do ALL THINGS! God is good and through Him and Him alone, I will one day be in better health than I have ever been in my life. I believe that with all my heart.

Note: This is not to say I haven’t been taking supplements like a mad woman. I fully realized that if you treat your body like I did for years, you must build it back up with the good stuff. Magnesium, iodine, B’s, just to name a minute few.

About chronicchristian

I am a mother of 2, married to the best man in the world for 10 years and chasing after what God wants for my life. I currently deal with some symptoms some like to refer to as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. I refer to them as past symptoms as I believe God is doing something awesome and she who guards her lips guards her life. This blog is good therapy. Maybe not for you, but definitely for me. God is good and I intend to prove it.

Leave a Reply

