Cryin’ by the dryin’

Standard

Goal #1: to help others with a “subgoal” of helping myself.

for some, a weekly cry may seem like overkill, but for those of us with CFS, Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, i think it’s necessary. I have been diagnosed with this within the past 6 months and am still figuring out how to deal. Did I mention I had just started a career, after obtaining my degree, that I loved when I was diagnosed? That brings me to the cryin’ by the dryin’: I found myself slumped next to the dryer, wondering what I was going to do with myself until all of this passed. And I know it will. How? I am a Christian who believes that all things are possible with Jesus. He did not create us with a spirit of fear, nor did He assume that we would be failing losers at anything we attempted. I try to recall this each time my muscles spasm with shooting pains and give out due to fatigue, or I sleep until 12 noon after going to bed at 10 pm, or I pass out with exhaustion after a 10 minute shower. My intent is not to throw a pity party, although I do have those days as well, but to let someone out there know that they are not alone. and to allow myself to “vent” (that is an intended pun, with reference to the post’s title) feelings and frustrations.

About chronicchristian

I am a mother of 2, married to the best man in the world for 10 years and chasing after what God wants for my life. I currently deal with some symptoms some like to refer to as Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. I refer to them as past symptoms as I believe God is doing something awesome and she who guards her lips guards her life. This blog is good therapy. Maybe not for you, but definitely for me. God is good and I intend to prove it.

One response »

  1. Hello Chronic Christian,
    Do not fear your circumstances, for God is with you always. He has seen your tears and when you hurt, He hurts. Our God is almighy, all-knowing, and nothing is impossible for Him. I am praying for you. God bless you!

Leave a Reply

